Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pencraig Pond

It was a foul day in normally sunny Ross on Wye (Herefordshire) and didn't clear up until early afternoon when the sun came out and it was warm.

I popped out late afternoon and stopped at this large crater in Pencraig, the next village to ours as you drive towards Ross. They've been working on it  before we moved here over two years ago. I've don't know what it's for but now they seem to be 'filling' it, it looks like it might be a large fishing lake? To have a team and diggers working for well over two years, it's cost some money!  Not an exciting photo' but I'll put it on the local media pages and try and find out more. Good to get a photo' before its completion.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'something historical' and again I enjoyed looking at all tagged photo's and narrowing down a selection. I hope you like most of my choices!

1.   MollyG                            Ukraine Independence Day
2.   SquatBetty                     Salts Mill
3.   CaroleDunham              Family Bible
4.   MoveableParts              San Felipe de Nir (New Mexico)
5.   FreeSpiral                       Grain Store

Honourable Mentions
______________________

I enjoyed these ones as well.......

Pleach                         Dalkeith Orangery
DollyDoug                   St Pancras Railway Station
Cassnett                     Old Bell Hotel (Warminister)
StevenG                      Charlcote Park
Cor61                           Pinkie Cleugh (1547) Battle

Thanks to all who tagged entries for the challenge. I hope you had fun and see you again next week. Themes shown on the Community Page under challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.