A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Two views…

..from the hairdressers!

Pilates this morning, a bit damp on the walk up but we didn’t get wet. Heavy rain whilst inside but again a fairly dry walk home.

My friend and I had lunch at Stephen Smith’s cafe, Hatties. We had the special which was very nice but huge. There was another massive down pour whilst in there but when I got home it was dry walking up to the village hairdressers but I had my raincoat just in case.

I took these views through the hairdresser’s window of the village school, it was interesting watching the children being picked up, I knew quite a few of the mums. I thought it was interesting looking through the actual window and contrasting it with the view through the mirror and the window. I’m easily pleased! I had taken my book club book to read the last of the short stories. It took all of 5 minutes so I had nothing else to do.

The hairdresser commented that the sun had come out and walking home it was warm and sunny, no coat needed. A nice end to the day and I’ve got my hair done.

A nice smell when I got home, Chris had spent the afternoon making pasta sauce with mire of the tomato crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.