Coffee with friends

A couple of friends from the village where I used to lived helped me a lot during my recent move of my remaining stuff from my old place by lending me their trailer. We found time where I could do a bit of payback by offering a "go'fika", coffee 'fika', with some nice cakes. It was their first visit in my new home so there was a lot of talking about present situations in life for all of us. We all have a good life in our identities as pensioners, with no activity problems.

Should anyone be interested, my work in the shed goes on. Latest news are that there now is a window in the wall and I'm more or less done with the covering of all the cracks between the plank-wall. There is also a dawning order among my things, which is good since I've invited some of my helpful friends for a dinner to celebrate the move and the toolshed on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.