Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mid Autumn Festival

It was lovely not having to get up and even better that it wasn't raining.  Did the laundry and got it hung out.  Then I watched the Accession Council.  As a historian (!) I found it fascinating and particularly the oath to preserve Presbyterianism in Scotland.  Amazing that a decision taken at the start of the 18th century to ensure we didn't return to the divisions of the 16th and 17th centuries is still current in the 21st century. Our history is always with us.

After non lunch I went to Straiton for a quick shop.  No hope there!  I was away about 3 hours in the pet store, M&S, Sainsburys and Dunelm.  I was shopping for Mum and me.  

Then to the Manor to drop off the shopping and see Mum.  Her care has been all over the shop the last couple of days, mainly due to the traffic congestion in the town.

Got some pics of the girls on their trip to the attractions in JB.  It's the Mid Autumn Festival this weekend.  I put my red plastic lanterns at the front door and had a small slice of my Moon Cake. It may take me some time to eat!  And there was a full moon tonight. 

The media is still wall to wall Royal coverage.  I did catch the 'Fab 4' doing a walkabout in Windsor and somehow feels gratifying that so much of the coverage is coming from Aberdeenshire.  For once we are not London centric.

The upside of the current TV priorities are that I am able to focus on my binge viewing.  Up to series 6 now but the storyline is getting even more ridiculous.  But I avoided doing the work I have to do.  That will keep till tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.