Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rest In Peace Queen Elizabeth II

Four monarch butterflies released today - for three Monarchs and. a Prince:  King Edward VIII, King George VI, Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Philip.  I was able to release all four at the same time and they all took off flying south.  Seemed fitting on this day that the Queen will be delivered to her final resting place, next to her Prince.  You could fill volumes with what I don't know about the Queen and the Monarchy, but what I do believe is that you'd be hard pressed to find someone who gave more in the service of her people than this woman.  She has been a presence in this world my entire life and even though I do not live in a Commonwealth country, she was still "the" Queen.  I have so many little image memories of her over the years, some serious, some quite warm and human.  One of the most poignant images I have of her is last year sitting all alone at Prince Philip's funeral.  I thought how terribly difficult it must have been for her to carry on in that moment. 

If there is a life after this one, she is surely in it with her Prince, riding her horses with her beloved corgis trailing behind.

Rest In Peace.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.