Taking the ducklings for a waddle

A few organisational things this morning, plus read a case report of someone with bipolar disorder who had responded relatively poorly to standard treatment. At his request he underwent Faecal Microbiota Transplantation, since when he has been much more stable in his mood and able to be so with minimal medication.

As the clinician who is his psychiatrist is known to me as an excellent clinician as well as a world leading researcher into mood disorders, I am confident that (with all the caveats that apply to a single case report) something important is being reported here. More reading is required.

Later this afternoon, I took a walk in local streets. Much more comfortable than I was the last time I walked for this long. West Auckland is known for the presence of many wild mallards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.