*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

WIP + best scissors ever

I really didn't need any more scissors... but then I saw these! How could I resist?

The cross stitch is another Mill Hill kit. They are very special but hard to get hold of in the UK. I bought this and Ocean Song from the US, along with 2 more pairs of scissors hehe. This one's a first for me as it's on painted perforated card rather than fabric. It's very lovely to do and there are beads and buttons involved further down the line.

The feather is an actual crow feather from Russ... I saw him pull it out so snagged it. I'd like to think it was a gift but know that it was just annoying him :-)

Had my final telephone appointment with the alcohol place today and have now been discharged after completing the course and follow-up appointments. I understand myself and my triggers so much better than I did when I first went to see them back in April. I've also learned to accept that set-backs are ok so long as you don't allow the downward spiral to take hold. The longer you let it go unchecked the harder it is so pull yourself out of the hole. Highly recommend the service - they were kind, very reliable and not in the least sanctimonious or preachy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.