Riverside - After Snow

A short reprieve in
winter weather so I did
enjoy my wee jaunt

~carliewired

Rain arrived before midnight, washing away most of the white evidence in the night. Morning began with a lot of cloud, so I finished my coffee and went back to bed. I managed to sleep until 11 AM, which is completely out of the norm. 

I was off to Riverside Park downtown to get the bigger views. The sun was coming out and all looked rather lovely in the park. I walked halfway up the bike path to get a panorama of the Thompson RIver with the bridge and my mountains as bookends. I looked down to the near shore to see the few Canada geese there this morning. I had a look at the foreshore of the park where I could see one makeshift tent tucked under the trees. The survivor tree is completely out of the river now. Several people were out using the bike path like me. I caught one in retreat. 

I took a walk past the rose garden which has been completely winterized. Not one bud remains and the bushes are trimmed short to the ground. 

My one last panorama took in the pier and my mountains. The autumn leaves are disappearing fast. 

I'm in for the day. There's still much sorting to do and perhaps we'll be hanging pictures today as well. 

We have a day with mixed sun and cloud and a high of 5 C. We might also expect some showers this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.