An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

If you go down to the woods today...

You will find Lola on squirrel watch.

Obviously I didn't take this photo but I was on a video call to D as he was walking Lola so I could set up a shot for my blip, so in effect I set it it up and D pressed the button.  A joint effort not made easy by the fact Lola was very distracted by squirrels!  lol

Kevin the painter here today and making good progress with all the painting jobs.  He's going to do Alan's bedroom tomorrow afternoon and Friday afternoon and fit in our ensuite and the small spare room in between.  

For the sake of having a record of the colours we have chosen, I will note here that Alan's room will be painted in Dulux's Nordic Sky.  We'd narrowed it down to four, put the testers on the wall and Nordic Sky was the one D and I liked the best.  When Penny asked Alan which he preferred he chose the same one.  Great :-)

I've narrowed the colours for our ensuite and the spare room down to three.  Final decision made tomorrow when I see them in daylight.

Quiet day for me again as shoulder is still sore.  Not quite as bad I think although I have added extra painkillers into the mix (gabapentin as well as cocodamol) so that may be giving a false impression of improvement.

Managed to make a roast dinner though, with D doing the heavy stuff including putting things in and out of the oven.  We were supposed to have the roast last Sunday but didn't get round to it as our visitors stayed longer than we thought, so had to make it this evening as there was no roomfor it in the freezer.

Watched Portrait Artist of the Year.  I don't know how the artists can work under such pressure especially having people milling around looking over their shoulders.  I take my hat off to them.  I hate anyone seeing my art work until it is completely finished!  Then watched I'm a Celebrity.

Tesco order done.  Even though I hear it on the news and read it in the press every day, I can't believe how much prices have shot up! I've decided not to send Christmas cards this year and make a donation to local food banks instead.  Criminal and absolutely heartbreaking that so many families are now relying on food banks to feed their loved ones.  Makes me want to weep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.