Sunshine!

A great day to see -
because sunshine makes all things
very much better

~carliewired

I was sitting with my mug of coffee watching the light come up in the east at 6:30 AM. There was a tantalizing layer of colour in behind my mountains and under the clear sky. Lovely!

I was the chauffeur this morning. I delivered my daughter to her downtown appointment for 9 AM. That gave me an hour to blip before I needed to collect her again. 

I drove to Riverside Park and left my car by Heritage House so I could walk down to the pier. Two chattery squirrels were flitting around in the trees near the children's playground. I caught one as it stepped forward into the light. 

I was surprised to find a pair of trumpeter swans on the river. One on the foreshore was mixed in with the ducks. I wondered if the ducks were hoping for an assist with their hunting. The other swan on the far shore was being harassed by gulls, but then it moved off by itself to preen in the sunshine. 

I walked back up to the parking lot passing a field of Canada geese hunkered down on yesterday's skiff of snow. They looked to be socially distanced on the grass. 

As I passed the children's playground/waterpark I noted it's been a year now and it's still fenced off. I was somewhat amused to see how many footprints are in evidence inside the construction fence. 

I picked up my daughter and we dropped off donations on the north shore before heading home. I'm in for the day enjoying the sunshine pouring into the house. 

I will appreciate this sunny day with a high expected of -2 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.