Tranquille + Wetlands

Another grim day
in November - not much to 
inspire my photos

~carliewired

I had to really push myself out the door this morning. The valleys are socked in with cloud and all looks grey. I headed off to Tranquille to see what I might find. 

I sat with a cappuccino looking out over the wetlands pond to Tranquille Farm. Visibility was low. I drove on to Tranquille where I could look back at my mountains barely visible in the east. We've had a dusting of snow overnight, so it's caught up in the dried vegetation this morning. I drove back to the roadside spot where I can get a closer look at the pond. Nothing is moving there. The pond is frozen over and all the birds are gone. It's a lonely, bleak place today. Beyond the pond, there are Canada geese taking up space in the fields and cattle are wintering. 

I'm home sorting out cottons. My daughter has convinced me that I'm not going to be able to completely quilt through my stash in this lifetime. I will hand some off to the community so it's put to good use. 

We have a cloudy day with the slim possibility of some sun emerging in the late afternoon. We can expect a high of -3 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.