carliewired

By carliewired

78 F/ 26 C

From the old to the
new, with a little rust and 
some handy tools, too

~carliewired

That morning helicopter was overhead at 7 this morning. I hope this isn't going to become a habit. 

We had our coffee, then moved on to tamales and scrambled eggs. It is not a high-mileage day. My poor feet can't be expected to do much today. 

I needed to replace my mailbox that sits out on the edge of the street. It was beautifully painted with Gambel's quail in 2012, but the weather has caught up with it. It's peeling and rusty now. 

I found a new shiny white one at the hardware store. I added the stick on letters and numbers. My brother removed the old mailbox and transferred the hardware over to the new one. I now have a new mailbox that should last as long as I do. 

We had rain again overnight that left us with some puddles in the morning. It's also left a bit of humidity that is not common here on the desert. 

I'm looking forward to my afternoon nap already.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.