A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blue and gold

A lovely morning for a change. The skies turned blue before I headed up to church, so I went out to get a few shots of the light on the golden leaves of the Oak tree that we have allowed to grow from a seedling at the back of the garden.

The leaves have started to fall and they have now nearly all gone from the magnolias in the foreground, I’m glad I got a blip of the red leaves on the little Rowan last week as at least half of them have now gone. 

It was probably the persistent rain that has done for most of them and in the last hour it has returned. At least I got my walk to church and back in the dry.

It’s getting colder but as you can see the garden fuchsias are still doing well. This one is called Genii and has a golden look to the leaves.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.