Mizaru ...........

 .......... Kikazaru and Iwazaru .......... the Three Wise Monkeys.
If you are interested take a look here.   I didn't even know they had names.

" My " monkeys must be at least 90 years old as they were passed down from my maternal grandmother to me and my Mum always said she remembered playing with them as a very small child (my Mum would have been 92 by now).    
They are very small, less than an inch (2.5cms) tall and, all three of them sitting side by side measure two inches (5cms).

Monkey Business ....

Thanks to davidc for hosting with the optional theme of Ornament/Memorabilia - mine is both.

Just the weather for "brass monkeys" - you may need to look that one up - there's a couple of different meanings but it won't surprise you to know I prefer the slightly naughtier one.   Himself (being ex-military) obviously knew the military one when I asked him - and then said " I'm smarter than I look, aren't I?"  To which I replied "Good job, really".)
:o))

FLOWERFRIDAY4_2022  -  wonders never cease - I am actually in the same month!


BikerBear Hearts for:

Kersko

Paola

johndeere

rosewiles7

jensphotos

Maureen6002


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

Pinkhairedlady

59

maureen482

NatureWatcher30

maura143


Not quite so many joiners-in for the first Friday of the month but still a very respectable 67 of you.  Many thanks.


Don't forget that, for those of us up here in the Northern Hemisphere, there may be a bit of a shortage of "blooms" so anything vaguely flowery, tree-y, branchy, leafy, petal-y ......... you get the idea  ........... will be more than good enough.

~ Anni ~


This is Tuesday uploaded on Thursday morning - late again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.