Central

I had a foot appointment at The Refinery on Grosvenor Street this morning which is a lovely way to start the first of a couple of weeks break before I start my new job. Technically, I am on holiday from my last job so can’t start the new one yet.  As I was in Central London I went to a large branch of Boots where I managed to fail to get get all my Advantage Card offers used up. I had tried but it seemed there were more exceptions than I had banked on.

I’ve been looking for a new pair of casual, bust suitable for the offices, shoes but I couldn’t find and nor did I find them in Wimbledon on the way back. 

Walking back across the Thames heading for my train to Wimbledon I snapped a picture of the view. This is a walk I used to do a lot and, I imagine, there are a good few pictures of this view in my diary. But when you don’t really have any place to be in a hurry, it’s nice to just stop and look.

Previously: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

In spite of all the walking PY and I went for a lovely walk around Cannon Hill Common this evening. The first day was quite relaxing. I have set myself a list of things to achieve with this time off so I am hoping I am a bit more successful over the next few days than I was today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.