-6 C/21 F

If I had only
waited, the sun would have come
out and just for me! 

~carliewired

I left the house just before 10. Skies were bleary and grey. I just wanted to get my blip done and be finished with it for the day. 

I drove across the bridge to the downtown and parked at the west side of Riverside Park. I took a shot of the orange foot bridge in the Uji Garden. It looks so much better in summer. I walked the Rivers Trail to the bridge, stopping midway for a look back at my mountains and the rivers. I spotted a figure in the middle of the confluence. As I zoomed in I thought he was taking pictures with his cell phone. I looked across to the Overlander Bridge to see some blue sky appearing in the west. I headed back down into the park getting a shot of the Celtic Stones in snow and without marmots. Would I were patient enough I may have found a sunny day. 

I headed home with a large coffee and a small breakfast. I hope to remain at tasks today. 

We have a cloudy day with a chance of flurries and a high of -6 C. I think the weatherman has missed again as there is now sunshine in my living room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.