Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Long lasting tulips!

It was my birthday on 17th. Kate (who looks after both her parents) bought me a lovely bouquet of tulips, placed it in water in their porch and forgot about them!  Until today that is.

She brought them around for me and my birthday card.

All the blooms were still tightly closed. After an hour in my kitchen (not terribly warm) some of them had opened completely.

I photographed them in front of my TV screen. I've decided that I need a larger screen, but only so I can use it as a photographic backdrop!

It was choir this afternoon. We work very hard for 90 minutes and I come our feeling invigorated. My walk back up hill was quicker than my walk downhill earlier.  

The best moment was when one of the tenors announced (about her own section) that some were "Fa"-ing when others were "La"-ing. Absolutely!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.