Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A visit to the hygienist

I changed dentist recently and today I met the hygienist. I had some feelings of trepidation because they can be fierce, but this one was delightful. She was charming, thorough, efficient and gentle!

The blip is of the clock on the reception wall. (I had no idea that I had made a partial selfie. I’ve edited in Snapseed, so no chance to remove myself this time.

I watched last night’s episode of Happy Valley this afternoon. Some of it was as expected, but brilliantly done.

Tonight I was at the cinema for The Banshees of Insherin. I can’t believe that this was listed as a comedy. Thankfully the audience, large for a Monday night, did not think so either. We laughed at the jokes, but mine may not have been the only hankie in use towards the end.

It is a powerful exposition of a male friendship that goes wrong.

PS there was a notice in the dentist’s which read:
YOU DON’T HAVE TO BRUSH ALL YOUR TEETH….
JUST THE ONES YOU WANT TO KEEP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.