A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orchid Cambria

Naughty purchase yesterday at Harlow Carr.

My orchids have been flowering continually for months if not years so I have no complaints but I have only one remaining in flower at the moment. ( In the link it is the tallest pink one on the right)

All but one of them has buds developing and the one without has gone for a little rest in the bathroom where they enjoy the moist atmosphere until there are signs of new growth. It has meant I’ve been looking at the orchids in the various shops and garden centres I’ve visited this week in case there was a bargain buy.

When I saw this one, which is a little different I think, with it’s lovely flower and with lots of buds to come I couldn’t resist.p even though it wasn’t a bargain!  It’s a different type to the usual Phalaenopsis varieties so I’ll just have to see how it goes on.


A brief shop at Boots in Bingley this morning. 
I’m sure I wanted three things but I could only remember two! Then called at the village post office for a ticket for our village Panto, Mother Goose, next month. There only seems to be two or three left in the bundle for the last night so I went at the right time.

A day for Panto ticket booking as I also booked tickets for the Leeds City Varieties Rock and Roll Panto, Robin Hood, next December. Tickets are held at last year’s prices till the end of February so thought I might as well get on with it.

Just having a cuppa before heading back up the village to get my hair done, so pleased I can do it now without driving anywhere.

Other blooms in the house at the moment are hyacinths, which were a late Christmas gift, that have been flowering all week and giving the house a wonderful scent. A purse African Violet  is a replacement one bought on Wednesday. Chris doesn’t have much hope for the pink one I over watered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.