Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tramlines

When I went round the world in 2010 I did a weekly blog and tally of the various means of transport I'd used. This week I've been on 4 trains (880 miles), 5 tubes and 7 buses. I overslept this morning but managed to get from my bed to Jamaica St, Glasgow in 2 hours exactly (1 bus, 1 train and a 15 minute walk).

Met up with an old colleague from Aberdeen today and we reminisced about protest snd changing the world, sessional tutors and the WEA.

Then tonight to 'This House' in the Cameo at NTL. The memories and the play coincide.

It was sunny in Edinburgh this morning but freezing cold and very wet in the west. By the time I caught the empty tramlines beyond Edinburgh Park the clouds were building and I got soaked again after bus #6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.