Working With Nails

At The Larder I had words about my expenses not being through after 2 weeks. My direct 'boss' appeared genuinely surprised and said he would chase it up. I am not holding my breath because he obviously hasn't followed up on the concerns regarding a couple of the meal recipients who have not called to collect their meals at a food bank style place where they normally collect them since before Christmas.

At my first drop off I had to pump up one of the car's tyres as the low pressure warning came on just after I left to start the deliveries.
After finishing doing the deliveries the tyre seemed to be okay, but I took the car over the road to the tyre shop and they manage to find a screw in it (on the 2nd time of checking). It was obviously not major as there was no attempt to try and sell a new tyre and the puncture was repaired.

There was a small amount of shopping done before I went and had my pneumococcal vaccination.
I was a bit early but there was no problem, once I had 'signed in' the guy told me to go and take my pick of the nurses and try to keep them awake ...... I was the only one there.
I sat down at the desk of the one who asked me if I was there to take her picture (she had spotted the camera over my shoulder) - so I took her picture (in the extras) and of her sparkly nails.
That was my Blip sorted! .... Thank You Helen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.