A Little One

Less than 2" across. 
I made two of them from a piece of broken branch wood where the broken piece ran down the length so when you looked at it end on it was D shaped. The base of te dish is the flat bit of the D.

I also found that one of the small Gonks had split up the back. Rather than filling/repairing it I thought I would make a feature of it. The expression 'Do I button up the back?' came to mind ........ So meet "Zippy"
I have also given 'Giles' (as in Farmer Giles) a couple of accessories. His hat made my think of the farmers and towns people who went to hunt down Frankenstein's monster ..... so I gave him  a pitchfork and firebrand.
While I was photographing, I thought I would also throw in the balls I have tried to make. They are a 'work in progress' as I need to figure out a better way to hold them without marking the wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.