Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sea stacks at Mangersta

I ordered fine weather for today, but it was not to be. We still went out and drove to Timsgarry.

First we went to meet Rachel, another member of Creative Haven, in her beautiful house. What a view!

After coffee, she joined us and we drove to a roadside stop then plodded over the moorland to the cliff tops above Mangersta beach.

Yes it was wet, but the winds were not dangerous. It is always inspiring to see.

We had a quick “lunch” in the Uig Community shop, because the café at green Museum was closed. They did not do sandwiches….

I waved fondly at Baille na Cile, the B&B I love to visit.

I realised that my waterproofs had failed the ultimate test and there were cold damp areas inside. (Possibly too much information!)

Next was Cliff Beach; we had it to ourselves.

As the rain increased we decided to call it a day. Helena and I had changed B&B and checked in to the new one to find it decidedly on the chilly side.
We have been spoiled at the other hotels.

My extra is one if Rachel’s lovely dogs, or are there two?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.