71 F

Sunshine and a brisk
wind with a chance of some rain
in today's forecast

~carliewired

The morning started very clear and calm. A boisterous wind has come up midmorning so the flags and the palm fronds are whipping in the wind.

I have tested out my clothesline and it seems to be adequate. This wind today will certainly stress the lines. Fingers crossed it survives!

My washer is in a garden shed in my backyard. I've discovered it can double as a bird blind if I'm looking for candid shots of birds in my yard. Today, I was keeping the doors almost shut as the wind was blustering around the shed and spinning the wind turbine on the top like crazy. I was concerned a gust might just pick up the shed and carry it away. 

Across the street there seems to be a backyard mechanic in residence. I'm sure this isn't the same occupant that was living there before the pandemic. The house is quiet first thing in the morning, but before lunch the customers and their vehicles start to arrive. There are pick up trucks, recreation vehicles like dune buggies, motorcycles and even golf carts. Some drive up. Some arrive on a trailer. They come and go even after dark. They take up space on the road in front of the house. I think the fellow does try to keep the noise down and he tries to contain the space the customers take up. What bothers me the most is the test drive of a motorcycle up and down the street. This used to be a quiet neighbourhood. I can't fault a man for making a living. This fellow is not lazy. I'd just rather he took his business elsewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.