63 F

It's a lazy day -
I don't want to go out for
any reason now!

I cooked myself my favourite Arizona breakfast at 9 - scrambled eggs with a cheese and green chili tamale topped with sour cream and chili sauce. It went down very well followed by my morning coffee. 

I haven't moved far from my recliner yet today. It's sunny and bright outside but not really warm. I've just switched my heater back on to compensate. 

At some point soon I will need to venture out for some groceries as this little dish of roasted nuts will not last much longer. I'm down to a couple of cartons of yogurt and a jug of milk......nothing much to make into dinner. 

The toaster oven I'd ordered has been delivered. I wrestled it out of the box and set it up in my screened porch. Usually, the weather is so warm at the beginning of March that cooking dinner in the kitchen is not desirable. So, this little oven will do the job outside the house and just steps from the kitchen. With the weather trending as it is, I may not need this oven in March. Parts of southern California just got snow! 

I'm watching watercolor tutorials on YouTube today. I'm a complete slug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.