66 F

I took a little 
drive, had a bit of a chat
and took some photos...

~carliewired

I slept in until 10 this morning. That's not like me at all! I'd planned to get to my quilting group just for a visit and to drop off my donations. I just made it to the church before they closed up for noon. 

It was great to see the ladies I quilted with. They are still churning out lovely quilts for donation. I had a few packages of quilt batting and a piece of yardage for them. I'm hoping I will be back quilting with them in the fall. 

I drove east to the two golf courses. There are some lovely houses and some great views of the Gila Mountains in that area. The golf courses look a lot different than the ones in my area at home. 

There's one pink adobe-style building near the road belonging to a golf course. I've painted it a couple of times. Today, it is accented by the abundance of brittle bush blooming yellow after all the rain we've had. I always laugh when I see this building now, because it took me so long to figure out this was a toilet for the golfers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.