An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Recycled painting...

Backblip

After the disappointment of not getting in the pool yesterday, the girls were up bright and breezy this morning as L said he'd take them for an early dip.  They wanted D to go in too and were delighted when he said ok.  This let their mum off the hook, which she was delighted about :-)

They were having such a great time they lost track of time and D had to chase the girls and their dad out the pool just after 11.20am as they had booked tickets to go on the boat trip at the Falkirk Wheel at 1pm.

It was almost 12.20pm as they drove away from here and we were sure they would miss it but they made it by the skin of their teeth!

D took the chance of a free afternoon and headed to the golf course, I took the chance to get into the studio and complete a painting I'd been asked to do for blip pal Withers   She wanted one similar to one I did recently, and to my surprise, I managed to get it done as well as a wee extra one to use up the excess paint.  I also spent a little while making cards using pieces cut from a recent abstract watercolour, where I had tried out colour combinations on pieces of card.  No use as paintings but great chopped up and used for the front of cards.  Win Win.

The gang returned from the Falkirk wheel boat trip, slightly underwhelmed by the experience.  Too slow was the general feeling, which I can understand.  A canal boat that only goes a short distance then goes up and down on the very slow moving wheel is perhaps not the most exciting thing for a four and eight year old.  They did enjoy the park beside it though and were desperate to tell us about the very tall slide they went down.

Made a homemade Mogul Curry using The Spicery blends and recipe.  It was a great success with everyone, including the girls. I made double the amount so there would be enough for them to take home tomorrow to save S cooking after the long journey home.

The girls were reluctant to go to bed as it was their last night.  I could see Anna getting more and more subdued.  In the end S was in bed before them as she was shattered from a very busy couple of days.  Her CP is giving her a lot of pain in her arms and legs at the moment.  She is considering getting a power wheelchair but is worried she would lose the movement she has, and was interested in how I am getting on since getting mine.  I was happy to report that since getting my chair I don't actually walk any less, it just means I can go much further than I could under my own steam, thereby giving me much more freedom and a great reduction in pain levels.  I hope she gives it serious consideration as I think it would make a huge difference not only to her, but the whole family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.