The Zip Has Come Undone

Well, that is what it looked like to me anyway.

Went to collect a prescription from the pharmacy in the morning.
I was told it had only just come in so I had to wait for it.
There was 1 weeks supply ............
It had taken a week to get there which means I am going to have to re-order right away!
I got home and realised that there were no pain killers which should also have been in there.
I phoned the Health Centre .... No, there were 2 items on the prescription and it had arrived there in the morning 2 days previously (but she would speak to the doctor about changing the prescription for one weeks supply to a month (as it always had been!!!! ). That will be another trip to the pharmacy to find out where the pain killers are.

In the afternoon I picked up Bags and we headed off to Glasgow to see Darren Hayes.
A Friday afternoon in Glasgow with loads of roadworks on the motorway is no fun I can tell you.
But we got there - and had a most enjoyable meal and a drink in the hotel next to the venue (the 'Armadillo').

What an experience the concert was!!!!
It was like a party in a gay club with loads of people who were too old and too overweight to be there .......... at was an absolute scream.
The fact that the main artist can't really dance - but tries with a backing group of a singer who really didn't dance, a dancer who didn't really sing and anther who was - well, trying her best to sing and dance just added to the entertainment.
The set design was .....well, minimal (5 lengths of 'curtain' and a scaffolding staircase to nowhere) but the lighting was well done. I just wish I had a real camera (the shot in the extras shows just how rubbish my camera is at taking pictures) as there were some great shots to be had -- and there was no restrictions on people taking pictures and video ... although I suspect the security on the doors would have had something to say if a 'real' camera was brought.

The trip home was a nightmare due to The Hydro emptying out at the same time, traffic light sequences being completely out of sync (I suspect it is deliberate and is in conjunction with the new Low Emissions Zone being introduced), and parking on double yellow lines .... as well as the roadworks. Bags thought it extremely funny the way I blocked a couple of people trying to cut in' to the left turning lane after having driven all the way down the clear straight on' lane. 
Once on the motorway the traffic was fine, but the rain and then fog didn't make for a pleasant drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.