Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cuteness

Hard not to smile when you hear the cheery call of the black-capped chickadees in the garden.  Of course, I had a lot to smile about today as I got to spend time this weekend with two of my besties.  We laughed, we drank some nice wine, we played dominoes, we discussed how we all still feel several decades younger than the calendar would suggest.  I am so lucky.

We had crazy weather last night with the temperatures dropping about 30 degrees, thunderstorms, and gusting winds.  No trees down, but it sure was noisy out there in the wee hours of the night.  

Jax enjoyed being the center of attention and dispensed kisses and wiggles to all.  He loves having house guests.

The brownies last night were delicious and I opted for another one today in lieu of a piece of chocolate.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.