Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where is Radish?

When I spotted this old bathtub on a field boundary today, I thought of my online friend, Radish. Radish loves to have impromptu spa experiences, whenever he finds a bathtub or drinking trough. I admire his bravery in swimming in water of variable quality.

I went for a walk around the block. It's one I used to do a lot, but I tend to avoid in winter because it can be very muddy. It took me longer than I remember!

I did meet a visitor who was out walking. Her labrador was in the cottage with her granddaughter. The dog was bred on the Borve Estate in Harris but failed as a gun dog. The local bird scarer was making her life a misery so she stayed home.

We had time to talk about Harris and about Canada; both are places where her son worked/works.

My horrible hip did well, although the walk was pretty flat.

Margret and Margaret both visited.

This evening we watched the end of Vera from last night. The internet stuttered and buffered, especially at crucial moments. 

I've just set up a new router that has been lurking in its box.........

So far, so good (I think)

Did you know that there is a Facebook page for bathtubs found in odd places?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.