Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A rose

Yes, not only did it rain again today, but it tanked it down.

I went to the tip at 0900 and it was raining steadily. I managed to offload all the rubbish from my car and went home to change.

By now the rain was very heavy and the roads were awash. The fields looked terrible and I worry for the health of the new lambs.

I was meeting Julie in Hexham for lunch before The Arts Society meeting. We ate in Café Muro and were delighted with the food. I had a Mezze salad which was delicious. We will go there again no doubt.

Then to hear Ian Sinclair speak about Grayson Perry. (This is why I had to smarten up after the tip!) He was an excellent speaker and I enjoyed hearing him filling the gaps in my knowledge. What a remarkable life and a remarkable talent.

I called in Cancer Research with more bags of donated goods, mainly mine this time. (I'm in clearing out mode.)

Home to mine for a cuppa and I started to fill in Julie's application for a blue badge. It is a long and complicated form. The worst bit is describing one's own disabilities. I've noticed previously, that this hits the person who is applying hard. They have to talk about their condition on the worst days, not the best they can do. I think that a friend to help fill it in is a good idea.

We need to have another go because Julie did not have proof of residence with her.

I think I will be falling asleep in the chair this evening.....

PS The rose is one in a bunch given to me by the caterer for Mum's funeral. There are white ones as well. I love the intensity of the orange in this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.