Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Hereford City

I had an ENT appointment this morning at Hereford Hospital. I prefer to park and walk as I detest parking charges, and its fortunate there is a lovely route from the hospital through the castle grounds to where I park my car. The blipfoto shows a blossom tree in full bloom with Hereford Cathedral behind.

It looks like I will be having some grommets in my ears to allow for drainage and this'll be done under local anaestetic.

Whilst I enjoyed the walk in sunshine, later this afternoon the rain returned as I was working in the garden!

Cardiff City FC play Rotherham at 8pm tonight in a match that was controversially called off in the second half when Cardiff were winning 0-1 !   That was due to a torrential downpour at half time that waterlogged the pitch but it didn't help that Rotherham had the sprinklers on at half time and their three ground staff were seen sweeping the water back onto the pitch!  If we win tonight it's pretty certain we will avoid relegation. There's a lot of resentment to the 'cheating' that went on and a match all Cardiff fans want to win even more as a result!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks challenge has the theme 'old building' and as someone who enjoys them, it was nice to see a varied assortment. Here's the ones I chose - I hope you agree with most of them!

1.   Andrew44                       Tonbridge Castle
2.   Maureen6002                 Conwy Castle
3.   UrbanDonkey                  Church (B&W)
4.   Carolina                            Brue Building
5.   Wildwood                         Santa Rosa House

Honourary Mentions....

ChrisP                                   Edinburgh
Fitzbilly                                 Almshouses
RMeinz                                 Ford Farm
MollyG                                 17th C Mansion House   Freespiral                             Old Convent

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.