A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More bunting

appearing around the village including ours. I put the flags in the Viola pots on the drive wall yesterday and Chris has strung up the union flag bunting across the drive. 
I’ve used the flags in this way in the last few years for the 75ty anniversary of VE Day during lockdown and for last year’s Platinum jubilee. I think for both those events the Violas were a bit more advanced but no matter.

The flags go back to the Queens 90th birthday I think but for some reason there are 5 matching ones and one odd one!  The bunting goes back even further, can’t recall the event ( might have been a royal wedding) when we had a players party in our garden. Glad I kept them all!

I saw more on through the estate as I walked up to Pilates this morning. Not much in the village apart from Yorkshire treats, still time for more to appear.  

I returned my jigsaw, picked up last week, of Van Gogh’s cafe of the night - extra.  It was only 500 pieces so quickly done. We have actually seen this cafe in Arles. The other one was still on my board from before Easter. The water in the Grand Canal was a bit tricky, had to go by shade. Interesting that I’ve finished with Van Gogh and Venice’s Grand Canal as that combination was the jigsaw I started, courtesy of Aquamarine/ Nanna K last autumn.

Son Alex has just brought me 3 jigsaws he’s picked up at his golf club, one is 1500 pieces nit sure where I’ll do that!

About to head to Airedale for an eye appointment, hope it’s a quick in and out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.