81 F/ 27C

Up with the sun and
out the door looking for some
photos and some food.

~carliewired

Sunrise cast a band of light across my bed at 6. That was enough to get me up and moving. I got my first shot from my deck with my mountains in silhouette.

Out in the cul de sac I could hear chukars but couldn't see them. As I backed my car out I caught sight of one chukar making a lot of noise while it scampered through front yards. I managed one shot as it posed on the edge of a planter. 

I drove down to Schubert Drive along the North Thompson River. I parked in front of a house and walked across the street to the river's edge to see my mountains once again. The river is filling. The top of the flow is foam and small debris. It's looking very muddy today. 

I made a brief appearance in my favourite grocery store, then picked up a take-out breakfast and was home before 8 AM. 

I have an appointment this afternoon, but will be home stitching before and after. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.