carliewired

By carliewired

83 F/ 28 C

The river is wide, 
deep and blue, moving fast to
the Pacific Coast

~carliewired

At 7, I was crossing the bridge to the downtown and on my way to Riverside Park. I parked in front of Heritage House to walk down towards the pier. 

The playground is still  behind a construction fence. The grand opening is scheduled for next weekend, our Victoria Day holiday. It does look very impressive. It should after a year and a half. I took note of the anticipatory signage there. 

I walked onto the pier to have a look around the confluence, the bridge and my mountains. Wood ducks were on the foreshore. One lonely Canada goose floated downstream. 

I drove up 3rd Avenue but got stuck at the rail crossing. The train stopped across the tracks to change crew, then slowly moved east again. It was composed completely of vehicle transport cars. I could see a bit of the cars and trucks inside each train car. They are protected with metal siding. I was surprised to see these cars were a mix from all over - Canada, US and Mexico. There is so much graffiti on these rail cars. Some is rather artistic!

I was home by 8 with my take-out breakfast. I have my two quilt tops packed and ready to go to the long-arm quilter for Monday. I can sit in my recliner today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.