Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yang, our hospital cat

First of all, I want to thank you for all your enthusiastic comments, stars and hearts while I have been in The Faroes. I have not had time to respond individually. I am so glad that you enjoyed the trip with me.

Early this morning, I needed to be at Hexham General for a pre-anaesthetic assessment. (Tomorrow I am having an examination under anaesthetic. Oh joy!)

Yang, the hospital cat, was already on duty. He came over for a brief stroke, but was interested in my handbag. I suspect that people are coming with treats for him! It was good to see him. You wonder how a cat decides to frequent a hospital and provide help to so many people who pass his way. (He has a very good home nearby and his owners often have to come in the car to give him a lift home!)

The assessment took ages. There were so many irrelevant questions that I became bored. Not least when the nurse did not seem to understand the relevance of all of them.

Back home and Joan went off duty. Then 2 hours later she was back to take over while I went to a summer picnic lunch of the Tynedale Photo Group. It rained all day so we had our lunch inside.

I had a lovely new dress for the occasion but I was much too cold to wear it. 

I had to take down all of Mum's dressing today because it was still very painful. I have replaced the large plaster with gauze ( covering the iodine mesh) and then a cotton bandage and a white bandage on top. It is still not comfortable but I'm happy that the wound looks better than 24 hours ago.

Our plan for an early night did not materialise, but I think I will sleep well until I hear my alarm to have my last drink before the anaesthetic. Hope I'm first on the list..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.