An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little Miss Esme...

I sent Esme a good luck on your first day of school card and wrote "not to be opened until the 16.08.23"  Of course excitement got the better of her and she begged her gran (Ele) to let her open it, so Ele told her she would text me to ask if it was ok to open it early and of course I said yes.   I then got a lovely video from her thanking me for her card and I couldn't resist capturing a still from it for my blip.

How on earth did we get from HERE to ready to start school?  Time whizzes by but goes even faster when measured in the life of a child.  I suspect she will be my blip on Wednesday too :-)

Spoke to Norma this morning to see if John had had a settled night after getting home from hospital after his knee replacement.  He'd had a very unsettled night and was in a lot of pain, so we've postponed our visit.  He was going to take his painkillers, try to do his physio exercises then go back to bed.  

He has my sympathy.  I was in absolute agony after my knee op and I was in hospital much longer than he was.  Sending an 85 year old home two days after major orthopaedic surgery is too soon in my opinion, and with only two days worth of painkillers.  I will check in with him tomorrow to make sure he's been in touch with his GP to get a prescription for painkillers sent to the chemist.

So with our visit cancelled I spent some time in the studio working on the painted roof slate for my friend Lin who we are seeing on Wednesday.  Almost finished.  Hoping to have it done by then as I'll only have a small window of opportunity to paint tomorrow as it's Alan's birthday.  

He absolutely hates fuss and all that he's said he wants to do is go in the pool .  He might change his mind in the morning and go out somewhere with Vickie as he's not going in the pool till 5pm.  Time will tell.  Absolutely cannot believe he will be 27!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.