carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24C

It's another grey
morning with no hope of rain
until next Tuesday

~carliewired

I left the house just before 9 so I could pull the bins in from the street. I overdid it on my cranky feet. That delightful, but drastic trip to the quilt store took it over the top. One foot is still complaining loudly this morning so my steps will all be carefully measured today. 

I drove down to Schubert Drive with intentions to pull into the lookout. I found several vehicles filling up the parking space so I drove on further to the south end of the street. I walked a very short distance on the Rivers Trail to get a look at the North Thompson River and my mountains. I got a peek across to the edge of Riverside Park in the downtown. 

I'm in for the day. I'm thankful it is cooler for a few days, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.