carliewired

By carliewired

93 F/ 34 C

Air quality has
diminished overnight to
6 - moderate risk

~carliewired

I was out the door at 6:30. A red sun was shining into my kitchen. I thought I should find a location where the red sun could reflect in water. Riverside Park seemed like the perfect place.

The only good thing about a smoky sky is it can allow some interesting photos. 

I walked to the end of the pier to catch the sun on the river. My mountains were a hazy reflection with the red sun. I got a shot to the west for the Overlander Bridge. Two young women were out sight-seeing before breakfast. I caught them on the pier. A very nosey squirrel followed me along the walkway, scrambling up and down tree trunks. I found some late summer flowers and that red sun shining over the Rivers Trail. 

The cranky foot was not happy with my efforts this morning. I am in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.