A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

She’s Flying!

Speedy Eda.

I arrived in Bath at 2.00 pm. It was very hot as I got a bus up to Larkhall village where Grace met me to save me from the hill!

I was a bit stressed ( in truth I always am) when I discovered yesterday that I didn’t have a booked seat. They failed to give me one when I booked online and when I went to the ticket office I was told to come back later. Of course I forgot over the summer and was told yesterday in Bingley and in Leeds today that it was fully booked. Not surprised as there were only 4 carriages one of which was first class. They couldn’t tell me which was the unreserved coach so I got on the first one and loaded my case and took a scan at the seats. Almost immediately I found one booked from York to Plymouth. As we had passed York already I was pretty sure I would be OK. The seat next to me was booked from Leeds to Exeter St David and was occupied but he got off at Wakefield. It’s bonkers!
No problems then till Bristol where today’s train to Bath was going to Warminster, it changes every time, and at the last minute they changed the platform from 15 to 5!

Grace took me straight to pick up Eda from school and she was thrilled to see me, not least as we were early as Grace is usually late! I got lovely hugs from both girls.

Grace was off for her rehearsal at 4.00 and not long after John arrived home for Eda as her school had organised a special event tonight. They had booked exclusive use of the nearby Castle Combe circuit - a race track - for the children to use with their bikes.
Chris and I visited the lovely Cotswold village last month and we could hear cars on the track above the village. 

The blip is showing  Eda on the home straight on her fastest lap! She told me she’d been practising. 

Meanwhile I made Jude’s supper and bathed her and then we had a lovely cuddly story time before bed.
It’s worth all that angst once I get here.

Go Eda go! ( Not sure she’ll want to get up in the mornng!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.