Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Homage

The end of September has arrived very quickly and I have been remiss in not reminding you of September prompt for @Squatbetty’s Love Blippin’ Books challenge #LBB9 which I kicked off a month ago. 

The theme was Big!, and as mentioned I chose the photo book Liferecently published by photographer Ian Beesley in the wake of the career retrospective exhibition at Salts Mill. It is a fabulous collection of black and white images, with a strong Bradford focus but extending more broadly.

As I happened to be at Valley Parade for the final day of the theme I offer a mono stadium image in homage, with a couple of the pages from Life devoted to the stadium exterior and interior in extras. The less said the better about the 1-3 defeat to Walsall that ensued inside the ground.

The October LBB prompt is Spookybooky. So why not dig out one of your spooky books and join in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.