carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

It was another
adventure with my brother
to order a screen

~carliewired

When I'd arrived back to Yuma last January, I found one of my sun screens lying in the yard rather bent and dirty. It was on my list for replacement as soon as possible. 

My brother and I did some fact-finding to determine where to take the broken screen so we headed off for a late breakfast with this screen on top of my list for today. 

We'd heard of this restaurant from several people so we stopped there first. It is only a few blocks from my house and on the route we'd travel. Breakfast was great. The service and the food were topnotch. We even found a poster on the wall with a Canadian flag advertising the Calgary Stampede. I would highly recommend Rick's Kitchen. 

My brother had loaded the broken screen into my car. It had to be further bent to fit in. I had an address to find and managed that. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will have to wait almost 2 weeks for the screen to be made. Then I will have to figure out how I'm going to get it home as it will not fit in my car. I'm hoping my neighbour with a pickup truck might be able to help me with that problem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.