Snow is Coming

Temperatures have
dropped and a snow sky has now
developed - Look out!

~carliewired

I took my time getting out this morning. It was 10 AM when I was backing the car out of the garage. It's a glum, grey morning so I have no enthusiasm whatsoever. I picked up my breakfast at the drive-thru and headed off to Tranquille where I could enjoy my coffee in peace. 

I parked on the roadside where I could see across the frozen wetlands pond to Tranquille Farm. There seems to be lots of hay bagged for the winter. I watched the feeder tractor pull away. Some cattle are wintering in the big field. It was -10 C when I was there. The cattle looked cold. I could hear their hoofs on the frozen ground. I watched a freight engine move along the track backwards. It pulled a very short line of cars. As I watched it a farmer in a pickup truck pulled up beside me to ask directions to Highway 5. I did my best. I enjoyed my big coffee, then headed off to pick up some groceries on my way home. Small flakes of snow drifted down as I left the store. On the radio, airlines were announcing cancellations as the snow storm approached the coast. 

I'm in for the day. It will be a very quiet one. More sorting in progress.

We have a mainly cloudy day with periods of light snow and a high of -9 C. Other parts of the province are bracing with a snowfall warning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.