carliewired

By carliewired

67 F/ 19 C

Another problem
solved, but not without
some complications

~carliewired

Last February, when I was here briefly, I had to deal with a broken clothesline. (Blip - February 24/23) The repair job bought me some time, but the second time I tried to hang laundry on it this month, the line broke. The material I'd bought was not up to the task. I had to order a new umbrella clothesline. 

The order through Amazon was to take a week to arrive. A box was left for me one afternoon, but we soon discovered that it contained a set of shelves to assemble, not a clothesline. That required me to obtain a return label and find a location to return the item while I waited another week for the actual clothesline to appear. 

The appropriate item arrived today. I'd ordered what I'd hoped would fit on the base I already had in place. I held my breath as my brother pulled the top out of the box and set it on the base in the ground. Yes! It fit! We didn't have to take a sledge hammer to pound another base into the ground! I was so relieved! 

I hung the laundry out on this rather grey, cloudy day. I love it when a plan comes together!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.