carliewired

By carliewired

68 F/ 20 C

It will be my one
and only effort for the
Christmas season here

~carliewired

We had a slow start to our day with a pot of coffee to empty, then French toast and sausages. I had only one task on my list - put up the Christmas lights! 

I have bay windows at the front of the house which I decorate with mini lights on the inside. I have been doing this for several years. I brought the box down from the hall closet, found extension cords, my roll of clear tape and a pair of scissors. 

I thought to check each string of lights to discover one string had half of the bulbs non-functioning. That required a quick trip to the dollar store in hopes of finding a replacement. We were in luck! 

It takes about an hour to move the furniture and tape the strings onto the inside of the windows. We will have the measure of this effort when the sun goes down this evening and the lights can be switched on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.