carliewired

By carliewired

72 F/ 22 C

Sunday should be a 
day to take some rest and get
in a wee nap too

~ carliewired

We started our day with a coffee and scrambled eggs, then we were off to my favourite hardware store. My brother installed the new one in place of the broken blind, but the printed instructions were inadequate and he was not convinced his installation was correct. 

We walked into the store fully expecting to face the poor customer service from last week. I gritted my teeth for the battle. The pleasant surprise was we were greeted most amiably by the same clerk who could not do enough to answer our questions and send us happily on our way. 

Having survived that experience, we escaped to my favourite asian restaurant across the street. 

I celebrated our victory over window blinds with a large wonton soup, while my brother had the large hot and sour soup. We were jubilant!! 

There's still time for a nap this afternoon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.