carliewired

By carliewired

73 F/ 23 C

It was a day for
errands and shopping, but our
breakfast was the start

~carliewired

We were up at 8 and coffee was the first order of business. I drove over to the Daybreakers Cafe for our late breakfast. It's a truck stop near the Interstate noted for its generous portions of good food. 

My brother had a couple of stores he wanted to visit so I sat in the car with a mail order catalogue that interested me. It saved my feet for the shopping to come. 

I wanted to look for cheese tamales at the Sprouts grocery store in the old downtown. They have a few items that I cannot find at my usual grocery store in the Foothills near my house. This store specializes in alternate food items such as keto-friendly, gluten-free and the like. Thankfully, it is not half the size of my usual store so my sorry feet don't have so far to go. 

On the way home, my brother made a request for a certain ice cream that he fancied. So, there was a short stop at yet another grocery store before we returned home. 

I will be grateful for my nap this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.