Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Tiny Snowman

The Christmas tree was decorated yesterday. My grandson directed operations. He really went for it. I must say that the whole things has a slightly lopsided look and I'm going to do a bit of rearranging today. Not that I have a great eye for such things but even I can see that some branches are bearing the brunt of the decorations. 


I blip a Christmas decoration each year. For 2023  I've chosen a small felt snowman. He, or she, is one of several which I've had for many years. They're on a string and hang in the  room where we will be eating over the festivities. I thought it might do for Tiny Tuesday too. Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting. 


Past Christmas decorations, should you be interested, are here:

2022 

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016 

2015 


I had a night of insomnia. No idea why. I've been awake for far too long already and it's only 07:15. I've  sent my occasional Tuesday morning walking neighbour a message excusing myself on the grounds of the awful weather (more rain). I'm booked to walk with another friend this afternoon so I hope the rain stops. 

I'm going to get myself going now though. Or at least I'm going to make another cup of tea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.