carliewired

By carliewired

62 F/ 17 C

I'm just too old to
howl at the moon - but I can 
sigh at a sunrise

~carliewired

Last night, the last full moon of 2023, featured "Howling at the Moon", just a few miles east of me on the desert. It has become a regular event each month now. A large mannequin along the roadway shows people where to drive in onto the desert. Musicians, food trucks and vendors show up. A Facebook page keeps people informed. Live music starts at 3 PM with the event ending about one hour after the moon rises over the Gila Mountains. 

Looking at the Facebook page, it seems the event had a beautiful sunset last evening. This morning, there were still a few vehicles and structures there. 

It's a unsunny day with a bit of a cool breeze. I'm happily in with my fabric to play with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.