carliewired

By carliewired

65 F/ 18 C

It was a morning
for errands and a very
late breakfast for me

~carliewired

I was up first at 4:30. When I had played on my laptop for 2 hours I'd decided it was still too early and too dark to be up, so I went back to bed for two more hours. 

Getting my hair cut was the first order of business. I got an appointment online at the usual place I go. I arrived all too early as I couldn't remember how long it took me to drive there. I happily sat in the waiting area and had an interesting chat with a white-haired man who was also waiting. 

It surprises me how open some people are about the details of their lives. I learned that this man had grown up in Michigan, worked some thirty years in construction in Phoenix and lived in an RV park in the Foothills for the winter, then headed off to the White Mountains (elevation 7,000 ft) for the warmer months. He told me he was up at 4:30 every morning and attended a church service each morning after walking several miles for exercise. He said he was waiting for the weather to warm up a bit so he could take his kayak out on the Colorado River. Honestly, I felt like an invalid after listening to all that!! LOL!!!

After my hair cut, I stopped at the health food store, then opted for a breakfast sandwich at the Subway next door. I was very late with breakfast and needed to take a pill. The place was very quiet. I watched a young man glued to his phone while he ate. I was busy using mine for photos. 

I'm in for the day working on quilt pieces. That design wall is coming in very handy today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.